Not logged inRybka Chess Community Forum
Up Topic The Rybka Lounge / Chess / A question about the rules of chess.
- - By h1a8 (***) [us] Date 2015-09-09 00:05
If one side has king with two Knights against a king with one knight then can the side with a single Knight claim a draw? Is that a rule of all chess or a rule of some tournaments or not a rule anywhere?
Parent - By CumnorChessClub (***) [gb] Date 2015-09-09 07:30 Edited 2015-09-09 07:33
As 2 knights can win against one Knight, but one can claim draw under the 50 move rule https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fifty-move_rule or by 3 fold repetition https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Threefold_repetition
Up Topic The Rybka Lounge / Chess / A question about the rules of chess.

Powered by mwForum 2.27.4 © 1999-2012 Markus Wichitill